10 things recently pleasing me

1.) REDzine will soon be offering an app for our magazine. That’s right you can now have us on your Kindle, Nook, iPhone, whatever technological device I am forgetting! That’s right you’ll now be able to get all your WIRZalicious updates anywhere you want: on the bus, in a classroom when you should be taking notes, in the shower (okay, hmm, maybe that last one isn’t so smart…)…
2.) We are working on planning the mega release party in December and already have two confirmed and awesome bands: Marc LaMere and PC Allen! I suggest you check out their music immediately as they are brilliant and awesome and everything wonderful!
3.) Illustrations by Edward Dulac….Just because.
4.) The Book Thief. So lovely. Big blog shoutout to Abby for the recommendation!
5.) 70 plus pages of the new novel done and already copy-edited by the best creative writing advisor a writer could ever ask for!
6.) Making my favorite pint thief get teary-eyed over a story that I wrote….Plus, said amazing pint thief  planning an epic pint-thieving, cupcake-baking, Lord of the Rings marathoning visit to me!!!
7.)My invention of Drunken Caramel Apple Spice Cupcakes! And, in related news, my plans of writing a story dedicated to my god Martha Stewart. It’s not a lie when I say that my first tattoo is going to be: WWMD? (And yes that does stand for: What Would Martha Do?)
8.) Tuesday/Thursday coffee days. They make the week just a little easier and that’s all I can really ask for.
9.)New Colson Whitehead book being released TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes, here is me, getting excited over a book release. And you know what, that’s how I roll, so get used to it.
10.) REDzine at the WISCONSIN BOOK FESTIVAL this weekend!!! See us and be overpowered by our pure unadulterated AWESOME!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “10 things recently pleasing me

  1. Stephanie G

    I’m pretty sure that by the time my visit to WI is over, we will either be in jail, or will have taken over the world.

    Also, book releases = win!

    Alsoalso (what, that’s not a word?), I was considering making a bracelet that says WWBD (What Would Buddha Do?). Not sure why…

  2. sgrplum

    You have no idea how badly I want the REDzine app! And cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

