Free write post midnight

Here’s what I wanted to say: it’s like a poem where no one
says anything or a film set without color. It’s that twelve second bridge of a song
between two choruses without words. It’s that edge you saw coming but didn’t
want to predict.

Here’s what I wanted to say: that when we met up at the edge
I thought I saw the world coming true. I thought that the sky would fall. I thought
that the clouds were not shaped like anything other than clouds.

Here’s what I wanted to say: that the sky wasn’t how I
imagined it to be. It was every shade of color except the color of your eyes.

Here’s what I wanted to say: that falling backwards felt the
same as falling forwards. I think I was just falling.

Here’s what I wanted to say: that this one last poem said
nothing and the film set faded out and the song never was meant to be sung and
the edge, the edge is just something we did see coming and it still didn’t
matter.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Free write post midnight

Leave a Reply

