Love-lies-bleeding and other plants of the Amaranthaceae Family

I am seeking another
love poem about the apocalypse
the kind where the sky dips into oblivion
and the streets melt like popsicles
on sunny sunny days
I am looking for love
and hope and consolation
at the end of everything a final
moment of epiphany like only
happens in poems and fairy tales
I am wanting to find a person
who can speak of stars exploding
and rivers boiling and cities come
to dust without making me
desolate,  without making me feel loss
I am in need of you
sitting on the edge of water
casting a net into an empty
sea, looking up and saying that this
is the way the world ends—
it doesn’t
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

