A Quick Update

Hello!

It has been some quiet time from ol’ Pints, but never fear Pints will be back with a vengeance! Over the summer, I did plenty of reading, baked many a mini-bundt cake (my new OBSESSION), and stalked many a frog for photographing. Besides such wonders I had some poems and stories published in some stellar journals–Please check out my Writings page if you’re interested in reading some of my stuff or just checking out these awesome magazines!

In FANtastic (this odd capitalization will make punny sense in a moment) news, I also have started a monthly column at the awesome Luna Station Quarterly. It’s called Ghosts and Fandoms and I am writing each month about Fan Studies (PUN-zing!) in my normal chaotic style. I’ll also occasionally dip into issues of genre in pop culture and beyond (don’t worry, I plan on writing a ranting column about genre in the “academic” setting. Grad school do you see my fist shaking at you? DO YOU?! *hyperventilates* sorry, ahem). You can check out the column, if you like (don’t feel you have to… *begins weeping*) here: Ghosts and Fandoms

And, of course, I’ll always be ranting here.  In the months to come there shall be free-writes! There shall be Book Reviews! There shall be EBCP interviews! THERE SHALL BE BLOOD! Oh, wait, no, not that last one… Got  a little carried away there, what I meant was THERE SHALL BE BUTTERBEER!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

