Mini-Interview: Two More Q’s with Tony Quick

This interview was done by the awesome Stefanie Brook Trout and builds onto my own interview with the wonderful Mr. Quick. Read it and then go look around Ms. Trout’s site. As I said, she’s awesome 🙂

Stefanie Brook Trout

Tony QuickLast week, Pints And Cupcakes posted a delightful interview with my good friend, fellow writer, and trusted reader Tony Quick. (Read it here. Go ahead. I’ll wait. Done? Okay, let’s proceed.)

Tony said some brilliant things in that interview, right? (Especially that part where he calls me “a remarkable writer who [he’s] convinced will become a future favorite to scores of readers when she makes her debut”–that was especially insightful, no?)

Having worked with Tony on Flyway: Journal of Writing and Environment, presented on an AWP panel titled “Writing About Nature in an Unnatural World” with him, and exchanged countless pages back and forth with Mr. Quick, I figured that he would have a lot more to say about how the environment factors into his writing if I asked, and I was right!

So here’s a mini-interview for you. I call it “Two More Q’s with Tony Quick.”

1. How does sense…

View original post 898 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

