A New Story- “Lover, I’ll Be Waiting”

Many years ago I took a phenomenal class (taught by an amazing professor) on Pre-Modern Japanese Ghost Stories. For the class, I wrote a creative response that incorporated the motifs and tales of  the folklore we were reading and also the more contemporary style, motifs, and themes of ghost stories.

As some readers know, ghostlore is one of my biggest writerly/ readerly/ scholarly obsessions. So, I’ve been tinkering with the piece since and it remains one of my favorite writing experiences. This story was exciting to write.

I am happy to say that, now, the story has found a wonderful home with excellent literary journal Wyvern Lit and you can now read it here. There are so many amazing pieces in this issue and I am truly proud to be along side them.

 

(Note: as always, you can find links to all of my digitally available writing and news of print publications on my Writings {published} page)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

