A Winter Reading List

I recently put together the list of books I plan to read over winter break. As always, it is a long list. I have three weeks or so and so it seems doable, though.

If you’ve read any of these and want to say: “Oh, yes, make sure to read that one!”  or “Oh, no, do NOT read that one!” let me know. or, most importantly, if there are any titles I must add to the list immediately!

(I also am planning to reread Glen David Gold’s Carter Beats the Devil. One of my favorite novels of all time!)

Welcome to Braggsville by: T. Geronimo Johnson

The Shapeshifters by: Stefan Spjut

The Library at Mount Char by: Scott Hawkins

The Poser by: Jacob Rubin

Songs of a Dead Dreamer by: Thomas Ligotti

Undermajordomo Minor by: Patrick DeWitt

The Blondes by: Emily Schultz

A Head Full of Ghosts by: Paul Tremblay

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by: Stephen King

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by: Claire North

The Witches: Salem, 1692 by: Stacy Schiff

The Undesired by: Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Pudding: A Global History by: Jeri Quinzio

And, of course, as always, I’m sure I’ll end up rereading a few other beloveds and/or find some other titles that I’d forgotten on this list!

Happy winter reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

