What I Published in 2016

So the year isn’t quite done, but I thought I’d compile a list of all the poetry and fiction I published in 2016 (I’m updating my CV, so I was compiling anyways).

In many cases I’ve included links to the pieces or (if they are in print) a link to the magazine itself.

Fiction:

“A Place You Know” in Smokelong Quarterly

“So Far the Distance” in The Bohemyth

“Exchange” in The Bohemyth

“Even the Veins of Leaves” in Supernatural Tales

“So This” in Flash Fiction Online

“Photokeratitis” in The Molotov Cocktail

“Thematic Cartography” in Bartleby Snopes

“A Sense of Taste” in Drunken Boat

“Stricken” in Cheap Pop

“4 Minutes and 13 Seconds” in Halo Lit

“Where is Your Destination, What is Your Plan?” in Menacing Hedge

Poetry:

“#Monsters” in Phantom Kangaroo

“How to Watch a Barn Fall Down” and “If You Asked the Earth” in 45th Parallel

“Shells” in Midwestern Gothic

“Rat-Infested Ghost Ship Off the Coast of Britain” and “Exposing Tricks” in Liminality

“Convent,” “&Other Ways to Read the Dirt,” and “The Detective, Years After” in Abyss & Apex

“Missing Girl Found—” and “Mephistopheles Never Said He Told the Truth” in Outlook Springs

“Hollywood Hauntings,” “Still Life with Chupacabra,” “Cotard’s Delusion,” and “Stages of the Exorcism” in Star*Line

“What the Earth Returns to Our Mouths,” “An Infinity of Chip Bros,” “Google Search History, Tell Me Who I Am,“Kitchen Piece,” “My Life Had Stood a Full Court Press,” “Ball Don’t Lie,” and “Tricks to Keep Away the Dark” in Hobart

“On Bray Road Melancholia” in Spilled Milk

“All the Tea My Creepy Heart Desires” and “The Other Side of This is Still Here” in Vending Machine Press

“Method Envy” and “The Devil’s Fruit” in Banshee

“Aura Symptom” in Noble/Gas Quarterly

“Generations” in Recompose

“Cups are Always Falling, Breaks are Always Close” and “I Believed Not in God but in Gods as a Child” in Birds Piled Loosely

“Museo de Spazio” in Wizards in Space

“Tricking” and “Collective Color Constancy” in spy kids review

Forthcoming in 2017:

“Like the Desert Dark” from Gamut

“This Has All Happened Before” from New South

“Sleepwalking” from Gulf Stream

“Sidelong Catastrophe” from Reckoning

“The Witch’s House” in Liminality

“Please” and “Fairy Tales & Other Species of Life” in Sunvault: Stories of Solar Punk and Eco-Speculation

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Published in 2016

  1. Wow!!! You’ve had an awesome year. I very much look forward to reading these.

Leave a comment